24/7 Emergencies Only: (949) 533.2112

Board of Directors

The Emerald Bay Service District is governed by a five-member Board of Directors. The Board of Directors serves four-year terms without compensation, benefits, or reimbursement of expenses. The primary duties of Board members are prudent management of taxpayer dollars by utilizing the EBSD’s powers and laws, rules and regulations pertaining to California Special Districts.

Board meetings are held on the third Wednesday of every month at 5:30 pm. All meetings take place at the Emerald Bay Community Center, 600 Emerald Bay, Laguna Beach. The meetings are open to the public. Meeting schedule and location are subject to change.

Candidates for director must reside within the special district. Most current and past members of the Board of Directors have served as President or a Board member of the Emerald Bay Community Association Board.


John Marconi

Vice President

Susan Thomas


James Flynn


John McDermott


Daniel Hoefflin

Back to top